

SEASON OF STRANGERS

Memory Loops

Seattle shoegaze/dream pop band Season of Strangers' debut album explores the harmonic way we all reach within to explore our past. With a slight line up a change, Mandy McGee has switched to bass full time and Jason Markin (The Emerald Down) has joined the band on drums. Lino Fernandez' and Jesse Bynum's pedalboards have grown substantially. Heartfelt and explosive, listeners will appreciate the quartets nod to their love of '60s psychedelic-pop and '90s alternative-rock.

"You guys are my favorite local shoegaze band."

-Erik Blood, Shabazz Palaces, Tacocat

"With 'Alone Again', their first new music in nearly two years, Season of Strangers have dropped the PNW's strongest, most memorable song this year. If the album has even one more strong single like this one, Season of Strangers are likely to start cracking airplay charts everywhere."

-Greg Wilson, DKFM

"Coming from Seattle, one might expect Season Of Strangers to be purveyors of heavy duty, in your face, angst. Which in all honesty couldn't be further from the truth. Instead, their spectral deities and ethereal passages are reminiscent of 4AD luminaries Pale Saints or Lush..."

-Dom Gourlay, Some Velvet Mixtape: 2015 so far in reverb, delay and distortion

"Season of Strangers, Lino Fernandez's new band, is a pretty substantial departure from the output that we've come to expect from him. Whereas his previous work has valued the styles of '60s garage rock with the Dignitaries and the bouncy AM gold of Bandolier, Season of Strangers sets its sights on the early '90s and groundbreaking bands like My Bloody Valentine, with their emphasis on walls of distorted sound."

-Rev. Adam McKinney, Weekly Volcano



season of strangers Memory Loops

Recorded by Lino T. Fernandez Mixed and mastered by Dean Sayson Cover photo by Jesse Bynum Design by Mandy McGee

- 1. A Lullaby (that the heart screams)
- 2. I Didn't Know
- *3. Alone Again
- *4. Alex Scott
- 5. Rose Gold
- 6. Shot in the Face
- 7. Easy to Drown
- 8. Most of the Week
- 9. Needles
- *10. I Don't Want to be Alone
- 11. Essex Porter
- 12. A Lullaby (reprise)

*go to tracks
All songs are FCC compliant

RELEASE

Date: August 18, 2017 Label: self-released

CONTACT

206-354-3175

seasonofstrangersband@gmail.com seasonofstrangers.com

Jason Markin: drums Jesse Bynum: bass vi, guitar Lino T. Fernandez: guitar, vox Mandy McGee: bass, keys, vox